Mad Men Barware

A thrift find adds the perfect vintage to my bar

I love everything about the 50’s. Well maybe everything but the wood paneling and the awful Formica counters. That image aside, more specifically I love the bar ware from that era. Every time the men on Mad Men gather in the office or at their home bar cart, I swoon at the Dorthy Thorpe silver lined highballs they are “celebrating”  with. I have been scouring the thrift stores and Good Will for a while for something that resembled them and yesterday I found a set of 6 of the perfect ones. I had hoped for at least a replica but I found the actual vintage mercury highballs!! Here they are in all their shiny, glamorous glory.

What have you found lately that made you super excited? Was it vintage?

From an era where a cocktail was always appropriate
2 thoughts on “Mad Men Barware

  1. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Fantastic work!

Your thoughts on this project?

