Graphic Curtains

It has been two years in this house with out appropriate curtains and I finally got around to/ had room in the budget to make some. We needed thick, lined curtains with a beautiful graphic pattern in both our living room and our bedroom.

{This is Delilah. She looks like just an ordinary table...}
{This is Delilah. She looks like just an ordinary table…}
sewing2
{She is anything but ordinary. This is my sewing table that was gifted to me by my Granddaddy. The last gift I received before he passed away and one of my most prized possessions. The sewing machine may be old (from the 50’s) but this gal can do wonders! Instead of spending a ridiculous amount on them pre-made I bought the fabric I wanted and made them myself. My husband doubted my sewing prowess and choice of fabric at first but after I got them up he realized he was wrong…as always when it comes to my design vision.
These curtains are just...oh man I can;t even put into words how happy I am with them. The Chevron fabric that I scooped up for 11 bucks a yard is rocking my world as curtains. It makes me love my living room so much!
{These curtains are just…oh man I can’t even put into words how happy I am with them. The Chevron from Waverly fabric that I scooped up for 11 bucks a yard is definitely rocking my world as floor to ceiling curtains. It makes me love my living room so much so much, in fact I decided to change it completely to showcase the new curtains. Pictures will be coming in upcoming posts of what I did. }
After years of having rails and a headboard we upgraded to a lux tufted, fabric covered brown bed. With out the color from the headboard it made the room very blah. I found this Waverly fabric on clearance for 8 bucks for 4 yards so I made a panel for each side of the bed to give it a new punch of color.
After years of having rails and a headboard we upgraded to a luxurious tufted, fabric covered brown bed. With out the color from the headboard it made the room very blah. I found this Waverly fabric on clearance for 8 bucks for 4 yards so I made a panel for each side of the bed to give it a new punch of color.
Your thoughts on this project?

