Simple Changes for a New Space

I tend to get bored with a room quickly if it doesn’t have enough visual interest. I find myself changing the decorative items almost weekly and never liking the result completely. Instead of continuing to change out a couple of knickknacks this past week, I went a little crazy in my living room but the results created a lot of impact and little by little I’m evolving my home into a style I want to permanently keep.

My earlier post detailed the addition of my very graphic and patterned curtains and with their addition into the living room I suddenly wanted to create an entirely new look to the space.

By also removing the recliner from the corner, I was able to add an antique table in front of the curtains.}
By also removing the recliner from the corner, I was able to add an antique table in front of the curtains.}
{Bringing in the console table from the dining room int he form of a sofa table  pulls it out from the wall and helps to make the room look larger.}
{Bringing in the console table from the dining room int he form of a sofa table pulls it out from the wall and helps to make the room look larger.}
{A simpler grouping of beautiful things makes the area and the room appear less cluttered}
{A simpler grouping of beautiful things makes the area and the room appear less cluttered}
Your thoughts on this project?

