Patio Furniture Revival

Patio furniture always costs a pretty penny when you buy it new. While our small patio had been bare for nearly two years I finally found something used with a ton of potential. I was partially so excited because it meant that we would have something to look at when we looked out onto the patio through the french doors.

decktable5
{I ran across the set at my local Goodwill when I was looking for some storage baskets and even though she needed some TLC with her rusted blah hunter green color, at just 30 bucks for the table and chairs I knew it was just what my empty back porch needed.}
{First I wiped down the entire set with Clorox Anywhere Spray. This was an absolute necessity since there was a lot of gunk and paint on the table top.}
{First I wiped down the entire set with Clorox Anywhere Spray. This was an absolute necessity since there was a lot of gunk and paint on the table top.}
{After getting rid of the rust on the table using a wire brush and a buffing block, I primed the entire piece with Krylon spray primer and then painted it with a bright blue Rustoleum spray paint to make sure it wouldn't rust again.}
{After getting rid of the rust on the table using a wire brush and a buffing block, I taped off and primed the entire piece with Krylon spray primer and then painted it with a bright blue Rustoleum color to make sure it wouldn’t rust again.}

 The chairs are next. I envision a blue or white patio umbrella with lantern lights and a nice white outdoor rug too. I think it is on its way to being a great place for us to eat grilled food or for me to enjoy my morning coffee.

This outdoor fabric from Waverly for the cushions and possibly a table cloth to style with blue napkins.
{This outdoor fabric from Waverly for the cushions and possibly a table cloth styled with blue napkins.}

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your thoughts on this project?

