5 Minute Upgrade!

I get extremely giddy about home do it yourself projects. Much to the dismay of my loving husband I literally have a whole page of projects, both big and small, that I want to get done in the upcoming months. More often than not I purchase the items needed, draw up a plan, and then end up having to put the DIY project off for weeks because of other things. Instead of getting disappointed I usually just do smaller projects until I can get back to the really exciting one. I call these my 5 minute DIYs.

After our media cabinet sat in the living room for a couple of months, I felt that she needed some jewelry and these knobs just weren't gettin' it.
{After our media cabinet sat in the living room for a couple of months, I felt that she needed some jewelry and these knobs just weren’t gettin’ it.}

I went to Anthropologie in search of some knobs and found these on clearance for $2.95 marked down from $10 each!! I scooped up two matching blue knobs and one black and white knob in the same style and headed home.

{I unscrewed the existing knobs and secured the new ones in under two minutes}
{I unscrewed the existing knobs and secured the new ones in under two minutes}

I think it upgrades the whole piece!! It has gone from looking like something from a thrift store that I got for thirty bucks {which I did} to a piece from Crate and Barrel!!

Your thoughts on this project?

