Pirate Party!!

My boys turned 6 and 2 this week and since they both like Jake and the Neverland Pirates I had a pirate treasure themed party.

One of the kid's favorite parts was the treasure dig game. I bought play sand and a big container at party city and buried gold coins, costume necklaces and rings.
One of the kid’s favorite parts was the treasure dig game. I bought play sand and a big container at party city and buried gold coins, costume necklaces and rings.
The boys loved hitting the Pirate Ship Pinata.
The boys loved hitting the Pirate Ship Pinata.
I found this sign at a thrift shop for a dollar and painted it and added stickers for the front door!
I found this sign at a thrift shop for a dollar and painted it and added stickers for the front door!
For the tables I used burlap, antique pirate ships, and plastic crocodiles.
For the tables I used burlap, antique pirate ships, and plastic figurines and crocodiles.

2013-04-13_11-30-21_116

 

 

 

The kids were able to pick an eye patch and decorate it with pirate stickers that I picked up at the dollar store.
The kids were able to pick an eye patch and decorate it with pirate stickers that I picked up at the dollar store.
I made the cake using fondant for the gold doubloons and Peter Pan figurines. The inside was multicolored.
I made the cake using fondant for the gold doubloons and Peter Pan figurines. The inside was multicolored.
Everyone took home a Pirate's Booty cake ball and a bag of pinata candy and treasure!
Everyone took home a Pirate’s Booty cake ball and a bag of pinata candy and treasure!

2013-04-13_11-51-04_7602013-04-13_11-52-15_248

 

 

Your thoughts on this project?

