Back on Track

First of all let me just say that I am the world’s worst blogger! There I said it, I know it, and I have owned it!! That aside I have had a hard time keeping a computer that works consistently. I had an old computer last year that was on it’s last leg and it finally gave up on life. I saved up enough money to buy a new computer at Christmas, fully intending to make this blog amazing, not to mention updating on a consistent basis. My two year old has other plans.

Imagine a perfect morning. Coffee and a bagel with homemade strawberry cream cheese on the side table with laptop in front of me and a fresh topic in mind. I got the last pictures posted into the blog post and in the blink of an eye my son was running to me with the leftover milk from a bowl of cereal. SMASH!! Bowl of milk ruins week old computer!! I had no insurance and was very sad about the death of my newest addition to my technological life. After weeks of searching I finally found a reasonable replacement keyboard for the computer and took it upon myself to pop out the old one and replace that sucker!

She is all fixed and ready to go!! I just thought everyone should know the details on why this blog has sat so long collecting dust and announce that I am blowing off said dust and starting fresh. I have many plans for my home this year and will be updating you all on the good, bad, and the ugly.

IMG_3190

Until next time,

XO,

Danielle

Your thoughts on this project?

