MAC Viva Glam Ariana Grande/ Philanthropic Retail Therapy

There are few times when a product comes out that I immediately run out and buy it ( or in this case place it in my cart) but this was one of them! I am a huge Ariana Grande, vampy lip, and MAC Cosmetics fan and this lipstick encompasses all of them. MAC describes the new Viva Glam Lipstick in collaboration with Ariana Grande as a deep, dark matte plum color and I agree. The color is matte and not as drying as other matte formulas that I have tried out in the past. I do recommend using a lip liner as the color is very dark and has the potential to bleed. I used MAC lip pencil in the color Night Moth.I have been perusing Instagram to see how it looks on each person that posts under the hashtag #vivaglamarianagrande and others like it and I love the shade it translates to on every skin type. The best thing about purchasing a yearly Viva Glam lipstick is the feel-good knowledge that every cent of the purchase price is donated to The Aids Foundation. Just call it Philanthropic Retail Therapy. Just another reason to run out and buy it {or drag it into a cart ,like I did, from the comfort of your couch in your pj’s}

vivaari
{I tend to wear dramatic and dark lip colors either with a dramatic eye look or with a blank eye and black winged liner. }

 

 

vivaglam ari
{Instagram Pic of the Packaging with Ariana Grande’s signature pretty much right when I opened it – Wearing OPI No Peeking and OPI Dancing & Prancing on my nails}

 

vampy lip3

vampy4

 

XO, Danielle

2 thoughts on “MAC Viva Glam Ariana Grande/ Philanthropic Retail Therapy

  1. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as
    long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog?
    My website is in the very same niche as yours and my users would genuinely
    benefit from a lot of the information you present here.
    Please let me know if this okay with you. Appreciate
    it!

Your thoughts on this project?

